Primary links

The principal architect at Peter Rich Architects in Johannesburg, South Africa, and Professor of Architecture at Witwatersrand University in Johannesburg. In 2011, he held the chair of the John Williams Fellowship at Fay Jones School of Architecture, University of Arkansas. Arkansas students under his mentorship collaborated with students from the Department of Architecture at the Kigali Institute of Technology in Rwanda, in researching and designing appropriate sustainable urban housing for Rwandans.

Solano Benitez was born in Asuncion, Paraguay in 1963 and graduated from the School of Architecture of the National University of Asuncion (FAUNA) in 1986. In 1987 he founded Gabinete de Arquitectura, the office he currently shares with Alberto Marinoni and Gloria Cabral.

John Lin is an architect based in Hong Kong and currently an Associate Professor at The University of Hong Kong. He was born in Taiwan and immigrated to the US in 1983. After studying in both the Art and Engineering programs at The Cooper Union in New York City, he received a professional degree in Architecture in 2002.

Department of ARCHITECTURE Co., Ltd. is founded by Amata Luphaiboon and Twitee Vajrabhaya Teparkum in 2004. The firm is practicing architecture, interior design, landscape design, and other related design disciplines in a broad range of programmatic requirements and scales. It focuses on developing ideas in architecture, researches on social, cultural, and physical context, as well as takes on an exploration for alternative material utilization.

Fernando Menis established “Menis Arquitectos” Architecture Studio in 2008, with offices in Tenerife and Valencia.
Menis serves as principal architect and/or co-author of a large number of projects. Some of the already-built projects are: “Tenerife Athletics Stadium” (2007), “Magma Art & Congress Centre” (2005), “Swimming pool on the Spree River in Berlin” (2004) and “Presidency of the Canary Islands Government Building” (1999).

Boonserm Premthada was born and raised in Bangkok, Thailand.  He received his Masters of Architecture from Chulalongkorn University in 2002 and formed a small office called Bangkok Project Studio in 2003.
Boonserm believes that architecture is the physical creation of an atmosphere that serves to heighten man’s awareness of his natural surroundings.  His work isn’t about designing a building, but rather the manipulation of light, shadow, wind, sound, and smell... creating an “atmospheric architecture” that is a living being.